top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

CompMedia VII: Pixels

I guess what I felt for the past 2 weeks doing the ICM project could be called a crisis in creativity. I didn’t have any inspiration to manipulate pixels. I think I was so stressed about politics that I just wanted to do something positive. And for some reason my mind wondered to a childhood movie Shrek. I’ve always wondered what happened to the dragon, when donkey drank the beauty potion. You know how both Shrek and Fiona transformed from ogres to humans after Shrek drank it. And the donkey transformed into the beautiful white horse. But what happened to dragon? Maybe it became a human or another creature. I’m still confused about it and that’s probably why I went for this idea in the first place.


Basically, what you can see is gifs of donkey and dragon before their transformation. Then you click on the button you see them after they drank potion. However, because we don’t know what happened to the dragon, I did a split screen, so the user can play with the camera and do a combination of a dragon and human. I also wanted to add Fiona and Shrek and their transformations, but I believe my browser crashed. I also added some tint to the gifs, so it would look more fun. I tried different versions of splits screens but the horizonal one was the best-looking option. I wanted to manipulate pixels more, but because I chose gifs, it was so unstable that I decided not to do it. Frankly, I’m looking forward the sound project hoping that my inspiration will return.


Not really good try of me drawing with my mask

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page