top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

Type in Motion p3 (final)

After many comments from my teacher, classmates and friends, I'm finally ready to put this video to rest. It was intense project, especially, because I've never done typography animation in After Effects. It was really something. My final work is so dramatically different from my storyboard..The main idea is still the same, however. The sense of struggle between 2 characters and then the cathartic opening up about Shrek's emotions. I don't have many words right now to describe the process right now and reflect on it, so I'm planning to do that after the finals are over. But this work made me learn more about animation, so hopefully, the summer will give me this opportunity.


The final video:


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page