top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

Animation Final: Sweet dreams box

Updated: Jun 14, 2021

Initial Idea:

I decided that the theme for my box will be a weird unrealistic dream with the dragon, water lilies, the moon, lake and mountains around it. Except for the background, all of the objects were 3D assets I found. Color and the composition may change a bit, but the whole idea of this dreamy-like environment should stay the same. I also wanted to add a 3d character, so that the viewers could relate to the character and the dream world as a whole. For the sake of the experiment I scanned myself and who know maybe I'll end up adding myself in the video..?

Initial storyboard for the idea

A 'scary' 3d model of me


Result:

That was a very very difficult project due to the absence of skills in game development and Unreal Engine. I actually forgot that we were supposed to develop a video. I perceived it as a more of a virtual environment where a player could move. But then I remembered that the class is called "Animation"... that's how tired my brain is. Anyway, I developed my idea a bit, but the theme is still related to dreams. I've always had vivid crazy dreams, and I created two scenes to represent this. In the first one, I fight someone else and I feel some Witcher vibes during this scene. And another one is like a fantasy world, where I pet a dragon. I wanted to redo my model, but in3D app started behaving weirdly. I couldn't upload any model 5 times! When I finally did, it looked really messed up...I ended up using my first draft model instead. The song I chose just came into my mind during the process. I edited two tracks in Audition and them imported them in Premiere. I hope you enjoyed watching it as much as I enjoyed working on it!

Final Cornell box

 

Messed up model created in in3D

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page