top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

â„–2 Three.js

This week I miserably failed to accomplish what I wanted. I wanted to make an environment with moving particles either with snowflakes or with bubbles. I tried implementing the snowflakes sketch, but it kept crushing. And one of the main problem I had was debugging what went wrong. So I ended up just adding large neon colored cubes and played with the fog. Hopefully, after another class I will understand what went wrong, but at least I have no problem adding geometric shapes to the scene that was the whole point of the homework.

Video of the scene


Reflection:

Spatial Software was definitely interesting. I've never compared games and design or communication tools. And it blew my mind a bit because I started remembering all the games I like and how they have different level of one's own presence compared to the objects. It made me think about my scene as well. This is why I chose the large cubes that hard do see in the distance because of the fog. I sort of wanted to induce a feeling of nothingness, that nothing one does matters, as they don't influence anything in the scene.


The signals: A Guided Primer was exciting to navigate through. The way they were demonstrating all the signals was on point and I didn't lose focus while reading the information. The information itself wasn't something I was unfamiliar with, but it was a nice summary.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page