top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

â„–3 Controls


This week I added controls to my world. I decided to use both traditional and non-traditional keys to control the camera. The player doesn't have control over floating, so their camera will slowly rise from the ground. They can only move to the sides. However, they can control the speed and camera angle. If they type "itp" their speed will be accelerated and "hel" their camera will look at the bottom.







Me controlling the world


Other homework:

The video by Chancey Fleet on Digital Communication Tools during Pandemic just supported my view on digital communication. I feel like our extreme reliance on digital communication tools can be extremely harmful for many people. But since we're social beings - still pressured to participate in using them while embracing their discomfort.

Trying Topia was also really interesting. I invited my friend through a link and didn't tell her what's going to happen. We explored the features of the world together. In the video we're speaking in Russian, so I want to briefly summarize what we were talking about: I explained to her that this is a part of my homework, and while we were exploring the world we were figuring out what we can do. For example, she figured out that we can show hearts to each other, dance, ride a bike etc. We also conducted music together and were figuring out the private space space.


Trying Topia with a friend

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page