top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

Visual language V: Composition

Our task this week was to design a poster for the Spring Show 2021 at ITP. My work process was guided by the course "Demystifying Graphic Design: How Posters Work" that was shown by Katherine Dillon. The course was really inspiring and demonstrated how posters are created. I followed the steps, so made the list of verbs and nouns associated with the Spring Show, identified emotional message and target audience. Then I made several sketches by hand and chose the one I liked the most. I developed the final version using Photoshop and Figma. I wanted to combine humanistic theme, spring and sharing the knowledge in one poster. And the hand that holds the torch is a symbol of knowledge being shared for those around it, while at the same time it is a symbol of NYU.

The poster (Original photo was taken by Vlad Bagacian)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page